top of page

Juvia’s Place Nomad Palette Review

Hey beauties 🙂 Juvia’s Place is no stranger to my blog, but I couldn’t help saying a few words about the Nomad Palette. This palette has been on the market for awhile now, but if you can catch it at sale price you won’t be disappointed. This rich, earthy toned palette retails for $15 USD. You can also snag it at your local Ulta Beauty if it’s out of stock on the main website.


Packaging

This large nine (9) pan palette is housed in sturdy cardboard packaging with a beautiful design. The color scheme matches the shadow. Nothing ground breaking here, but what you expect from Juvia’s Place.

Swatches

What I like most about this neutral toned palette are the every-day wearable colors. They aren’t your typical brown color scheme but sport a hint of olive green tone in every color.

  1. Shade 1 – matte mustard yellow

  2. Shade 2 – matte mustard yellow with sliver glitter

  3. Shade 3 – matte gray with green undertone

  4. Shade 4 – matte rustic brown

  5. Shade 5 – foil metallic taupe

  6. Shade 6 – metallic gunmetal with green undertone

  7. Shade 7 – matte light beige

  8. Shade 8 – matte deep brown

  9. Shade 9 – matte brown toned olive green

Makeup Look

Final Thoughts

Rating: 4/5

This palette review only has one look to show for two reasons: 1) This is pretty much my go-to look when I use this palette. It is one of my favorites and I can pull it off in a hurry when I want to be extra but not spend too much time doing so. 2) You will get similar looks with this limited color palette when using more than three of the shades (in my opinion). The Nomad lacks in diversity when it comes to finishes and shades. Having two very similar shades of yellow (AND right next to each other in the palette) just makes no sense to me. The glitter finish in shade two is a waste as we all know glitter in matte shadows never shows up once applied or it flakes off immediately. There were lots of matte shades in the group as well. It could benefit from a yellow gold metallic versus a second matte. Lastly, I have no idea what happened with naming the colors. It seems Juvia’s goes back-and-forth on naming their shades and frankly, I think its lazy (and annoying). Despite these flaws, I still give this one a high rating because I enjoy using it and olive green has been my color of the season. The metallic taupe in this palette is blindingly foiled with little to no effort and I love it! Ultimately if green tones isn’t your thing or you have several other neutral palettes, you won’t miss anything by skipping this one. Nevertheless it is very good quality.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BeautyBay Wilderness Palette Review

Over the last week I’ve been enjoying another one of BeautyBay’s limited release palettes. This time around it’s the Wilderness color story! I picked this one up at the end of 2021, so it’s (sadly) no

Beauty Buzz: New Palettes on BeautyBay

TIP: Save 15% OFF on your BeautyBay order with discount code: BB15. Not sponsored, just sharing! These are my honest views and opinions of the brand. Any products mentioned have been purchased with my

BeautyBay Fiery 2.0 Palette Review

Beauty Bay has quickly grown to be one of my favorite online outlets to finding new makeup. The shipping from Great Britain is a bit of a wait but the delivery has always been worth it! Shipping fees

bottom of page