top of page

Beauty Buzz: New Palettes on BeautyBay


TIP: Save 15% OFF on your BeautyBay order with discount code: BB15. Not sponsored, just sharing! These are my honest views and opinions of the brand. Any products mentioned have been purchased with my own coin!


A lot of people think that I am a high maintenance type of girl, who wouldn’t dare be seen outside of her front door without a full beat on her face. This just isn’t true (and quite unrealistic, honestly). I am often seen with elaborate makeup, not because I want to hide myself, but because I enjoy the process of creation. I am an artist through-and-through and I see makeup application as a blank canvas; ready for a new masterpiece. I have fun! I am not a morning person by any means, but planning out my next makeup look or trying a new technique, makes it easier for me to be up at 6AM. For awhile I thought I lost my passion and interest in makeup. What a tragedy, right?! However, I knew it was renewed with the latest drop from one of my favorite brands…BeautyBay.


Some of my favorite looks have been done with BeautyBay eyeshadows and I can’t say enough good things about them. I first learned of this brand last year from Scottish beauty vlogger MakeupmeupMissa. Ever since trying my first palettes from them (like the New Romantic palette), I’ve been obsessed. This isn’t a review post; just a gush over what’s coming next and why I wasted no time in buying! 🙂


The 42 Pan Midnight Palette

The brand really caught people’s attention online when they debuted their Book of Magic palette last year around spooky Halloween season. If you were one of the sore losers who didn’t get your hands on it, you’ve been redeemed! The new 42 pan palette is based off those coveted witchy shades. I am living for this! Turquoise and blues are my favorite eyeshadows to wear (along with greens) so it was a no brainer for me to like this one.

What I like most about the BeautyBay palettes, is that what you see online is what you get! I’ve always liked the slim packaging design, included mirror and the quality for such a great price. The Midnight Palette is $25 USD, but you can get some money off if you use the discount code (see above).





The 42 Pan Earthy Palette

As mentioned previously, green shadows are another fave color of mine to wear. I have been using my Wilderness palette a lot lately, so when this new 42 pan Earthy dropped, I knew I had to have it! Beautiful jewel green shimmers and rich earthy green and browns; it’s a perfect match! One thing I found lacking in the color story of The Midnight palette in comparison to the Book of Magic, was the browns! This palette makes a great companion to make up for anything that is lacking (no pun, intended 😛 ) The Earthy palette is also $25 USD.





Honorable Mention: Berries 16 Colour Palette




I’m noticing a trend in how BeautyBay releases their house brand eyeshadow palettes. They’ll ease in slow with a 9 pan palette for $7.50 USD. Then expand on it with 16 ($11 USD) and 42 ($25 USD). So far, I’ve only seen a 16 pan palette for this berry color scheme but I am holding out for a 42! Their New Romance palette (a Valentine’s 2021 Release) is one of my most used of my BB collection and I’d love to have an expansion it. The colors are even better in this berry toned palette; more rich..perfect for smoky eyes and halo looks.


Last, but not least, is this year’s limited edition Valentine’s themed palette, Love Notes ($18 USD). If you haven’t snatched it up yet, I highly recommend doing so because BB doesn’t play around when they say a palette is “limited edition”. Before long, it’ll be gone! I snagged this one in my last order mainly because I wanted to see just how much it differed from my beloved New Romance shades. So, you can expect a comparison at some point. 🙂


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BeautyBay Wilderness Palette Review

Over the last week I’ve been enjoying another one of BeautyBay’s limited release palettes. This time around it’s the Wilderness color story! I picked this one up at the end of 2021, so it’s (sadly) no

BeautyBay Fiery 2.0 Palette Review

Beauty Bay has quickly grown to be one of my favorite online outlets to finding new makeup. The shipping from Great Britain is a bit of a wait but the delivery has always been worth it! Shipping fees

BeautyBay New Romance Palette Review

Clearly I am playing catch up on reviewing my eyeshadow purchases! But we are still in luck, because the exclusive New Romance palette from BeautyBay is still up for grabs. This palette retails for $1

bottom of page