top of page

BeautyBay Fiery 2.0 Palette Review

Beauty Bay has quickly grown to be one of my favorite online outlets to finding new makeup. The shipping from Great Britain is a bit of a wait but the delivery has always been worth it! Shipping fees aren’t bad, either. Although I have tried a few of the brands they sell, such as BPerfect, I am quite smitten with the house branded makeup Beauty Bay provides. Today, I’m sharing my thoughts on the latest addition to their 42-color palette; The Fiery 2.0

I had the original BeautyBay Fiery palette on my Wishlist for awhile, but by the time I was ready to purchase this new 2.0 version released..and at sale price! The refreshed color palette sports some spicy colors in reds, oranges, golds, browns, and Burgundy. When I’m not reaching for olive green and mustard yellow eye-combos I definitely have been leaning towards rustic orange hues as an every-day look. This palette was a MUST! **Spoiler Alert – I freaking love this palette and the quality! The Fiery 2.0 retails for $20 USD but has been seen on sale as low as $14 USD.

Packaging

The unit carton and palette are what you can expect from BB; pretty basic but functional. I do enjoy the graphic designs for palette name and logo. Slim design easy for storage and travel despite the various amount of shades. The palette also comes with a full sized mirror and names printed on each shade. The pans are square and bit larger than your typical eyeshadow pan (but not as gigantic as Juvia’s Place shadows). This palette comes with mattes and metallics finishes.

Swatches

Since this palette has a whopping 42 eyeshadows, I won’t swatch them all. Here is a selection of shades from each row of the palette. Rest assured, they are pigmented and great quality! There will be a bit of fall out with the matte shades but they are so buttery and pigmented (ALOT like JeffreeStar Cosmetics). The metallic shades are beautiful and go on blinding even without having to dampen my makeup brush. The metallic/shimmer shades have a creamy and soft texture to them; reminds me of ColourPop Supershock eyeshadows, so don’t be surprised if your palette begins to look worn out and old after only a handful of uses. 🙂


Makeup Looks

I don’t know what it is about this palette, but I could use it daily and not get bored despite it containing all warm tones. The color selections work well for medium to dark skin tones!

Final Thoughts

Rating: 5/5

This palette is clearly a BANGER! I can’t wait to try the other 42-color palettes from Beauty Bay. I currently have the 42 Bright Matte palette but I am highly considering purchasing the version that also has metallic shades. Along with those BB offers a nude/neutral color story as well. Overall, this was well worth the price (and the shipping wait time) and I highly recommend.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BeautyBay Wilderness Palette Review

Over the last week I’ve been enjoying another one of BeautyBay’s limited release palettes. This time around it’s the Wilderness color story! I picked this one up at the end of 2021, so it’s (sadly) no

Beauty Buzz: New Palettes on BeautyBay

TIP: Save 15% OFF on your BeautyBay order with discount code: BB15. Not sponsored, just sharing! These are my honest views and opinions of the brand. Any products mentioned have been purchased with my

BeautyBay New Romance Palette Review

Clearly I am playing catch up on reviewing my eyeshadow purchases! But we are still in luck, because the exclusive New Romance palette from BeautyBay is still up for grabs. This palette retails for $1

bottom of page