top of page

My New Wedding Rings by Modern Gents Trading Co

Hello beauties 🙂

April 2, 2019 was my first post and introduction to the company Modern Gents Trading Co and the conflict-free jewelry they offer. Since then, I have purchased a total of five additional rings in which I’ll be talking about three of them (my new engagement ring + wedding bands set) as well as an update to my very first ring. The original post got a few comments from potential buyers over at ModGents website, so I thought it was time for a much needed update!


The Lovely (Rose Gold) – 3 Year Update

I am not a big jewelry wearing person, so to say that I have thoroughly enjoyed wearing this ring over the last three years consistently, is a big deal! I initially purchased this ring as an engagement ring stand-in when I lost weight. Instead of having my original engagement ring resized, I opted to purchase an affordable replacement. I received so many compliments on this piece, even ’til this day!

Did You Know? You can purchase The Lovely in Rose Gold finish with Morganite or Silver finish with Diamond simulate

Overtime though, the rose gold finish of The Lovely has worn down to a golden finish in most places and a silver on the underside of the band (the side of my palm). The lab created Morganite stone still holds its same fire and shiny sparkle as it did before. I didn’t start noticing any major signs of wear until the two-year mark when the color of the metal shifted. Nevertheless, this jewelry has NEVER turned my skin green, given me any kind of allergic reaction, or lost any stones. It’s Tamara proof! Which is more than I can say for my original e-ring that was purchased at Zales!

Currently, I am awaiting the results of cashing in on the Lifetime Warranty. My ring will either be repaired or replaced after paying the service fee of around $15-20 USD. I’ll update again once its back home and how the service faired out.





This last photo is a side-by-side comparison with a NEW Modern Gents ring with rose gold finish. See the difference?


His & Hers Modern Gents Try-On Session

Just this past July, my fiancé and I planned our elopement so rings were needed! Sadly, my original engagement ring withstood some damage over the years and needed repair. The jeweler (Zales) was less than helpful in fixing my ring. I did not want to invest $500-1,000 in another piece of jewelry that could potentially end up with the same fate, so I relied on Modern Gents Trading Co once again. This time around, we purchased two options for my fiancé to try and about 6 options for me so I could create my own custom Bridal Set of rings!

Did You Know? Modern Gents offers Bridal Wedding Sets for a discounted price. This includes the engagement ring and wedding band! A perfect pair for those who want a great match without much guess work.

I tried The Camille and The Kira for my main engagement ring.

For my wedding band options I tried on The Desire, The Zoey, The Chloe, and The Always.

I purchased so many to try out difference combinations and to see how the ring band thicknesses worked together. most of the engagement ring bands are thinner than their selection of wedding bands/eternity rings. Here are photos of my ring stack options!



The Camille + The Chloe (x2)

I’ve always been a fan of the emerald cut stones. I remember getting my class ring in this shape as well! I feel the shape makes my fingers look slimmer (of course, it all could be in my head!) I paired this emerald cut diamond simulate rose gold solitaire with two bands in The Chloe style. I loved how they looked together, despite the difference in width of the bands between the e-ring and the wedding bands. The beauty and sparkle factor were just what I expected.

Did You Know? Modern Gents also sells stylish storage boxes for your jewelry in colors stone (seen here), taupe, sky blue, blush and black velvet. They also offer jewelry cleaning cloths and storage pouches.



A manicure will change your life..trust me, ladies. 😉


The Kira + The Desire + The Zoey: My Ring Stack!

All of the ring options were beautiful, but ultimately, I went with The Kira as my engagement ring, The Desire and The Zoey as my wedding bands. I love how I can wear these three rings in any combination to create a custom look. Altogether, they look great and work well with the pear shape of The Kira stone. My favorite has to be this hidden halo on the under carriage of the ring. It adds a lovely surprise touch to the details of this jewelry. Right away, I began getting compliments on this ring set (without me even saying I got a new ring or just had been married!)



Photos of my Kira, prior to the wedding day and sans wedding bands.


The Inferno and The Elite (Black & Gold)

We ordered two options of wedding bands for Mr. Right to try on with the intent to return one. To my surprise, he liked them both so much he decided to keep them! Having an affordable price tag allows for that sort of luxury buying with Modern Gents. Sometimes, you don’t have to choose just one. Mr. Right’s favorite color combo is red and gold and although these two tones weren’t together on one ring, having them as an option was a big hit for him.

I also would like to add, that my husband’s fingers are large (as yours may be as well!) Never fear, they do have sizing that ranges from 6-16 with half sizes included…nice! Overall, for a person who also isn’t big into jewelry, having a piece that is fashionable and looks nice with any outfit he chooses, is a plus in my book.


Final Thoughts

Initially I was interested in purchasing a natural grown gem with rose gold band, but the price of $1K didn’t sit well with my husband-to-be (especially since we still have some repairs to make outside of the house after last year’s hurricane fiasco) I was able to come around and see reason! If needed, he is willing to replace my aged Modern Gents ring set every 3-4 years. In the long run, we’d still spend less than $1K and I’ll be able to try out all the styles I like without having to choose one 🙂 It’s a win for all.

Not-So-Fun Fact: I’d been married all of 11 days and I actually LOST one of my wedding bands. 🙁 I was so heart broken, but relieved in knowing it could be replaced without a major blow to our bank account. I placed my order before 12PM and it shipped the same day!

Overall, I’m completely happy with my ring choices and will continue being a buying customer of Modern Gents. I also noticed they recently expanded their jewelry line of earrings, necklace and bracelets as well. I haven’t tried any of those yet, but if they are the same great quality as the rings; I am sure to enjoy them.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

4 Things That Changed After I Got Married

Mr. Right and I recently reached our one month mark for marriage. The time passed so quickly! Since then, I’ve had girl friends ask me different variations of the question “Does your relationship feel

Just Married!

I’ve waited and prayed for this day to come to pass for so long…and by the grace of God it has! Mr. Right and have went through so many of life’s trials and tribulations and we are so deserving of joy

How Covid-19 Ruined Our Wedding

Everywhere I go I have been hearing the phrase, “The new normal”. Honestly, nothing is normal about day-to-day life, this year. I’m not usually the type to dwell on the negative, but lately things hav

bottom of page