top of page

My Latest Obsession with Apple products

I am always late to the game when it comes to the latest technology. I am the type of person to use a cellphone until the battery literally overheats and is dead. Seriously. I just never found a fascination with upgrading my devices to the latest thing if what I have worked fine. I always joke with people and say,

I don’t know shit about computers. I just make the artwork on them.

For the most part, this is the God honest truth! Lately, though, I’ve found myself completely obsessed with the latest Apple tech devices and finding that they really are great products that can help slam some of my creative and productivity goals.

Apple iPad Pro 12.9″ 256GB (3rd Generation – M1 Chip)

Photo Credits: The Verge Product Review

My interest slowly blossomed when I acquired an iPad Pro. I had been wanting one for a couple years and the thirst for one really took a hold of me when I wanted to learn more about digital drawing and painting. (*Spoiler Alert – I never did get around to the digital painting as I favor traditional painting way more). Mr. Right surprised me by purchasing one for me in 2019. I remember entering a company design contest with a cash prize that would help me afford one. I didn’t win the contest, but came out on top with a prize after all! Since then, I’ve only used this iPad for artwork. Now, in 2022 with the new release of an upgraded iPad Pro, I find myself taking more advantage of what I can do with it. I had the silly idea in my head that if I just used it for one thing, I could keep it “new” for longer and make it last. It really is a waste not to utilize as many features as possible with this pricy piece of tech, so I’ve been using it a lot more this past month. In the future, I plan on sharing some of the things I’m using my iPad for.


The pretty Apple iPad Air 4 in Rose Gold color

Since the 12.9″ design was initially purchased for drawing; I wanted the largest surface area possible to work with. However, I find myself wanting to take it along with me to work for digital planning and task management. It simply isn’t comfortable for me to transport and having a smaller one for those specific things would be great. After research, I decided I’d invest in an iPad Air 4 next year. The release of the upgraded iPad 10th generation is nice, but it’s lacking so many of the great things I enjoy about my iPad Pro (like the 2nd gen Apple pencil). The iPad Air 4 will allow me to save money, but still get all the great features the newest iPad Air offers. Hopefully, early 2023 I’ll be making that purchase.

iMac 24″ Retina Display 256GB (M1 Chip)

I had been working with a 2013 Macbook for sometime and then later, a 2015 Mac Mini. Both devices served me well enough and I wasn’t astounded by their performance; they just got the job done when I needed a computer to run my Adobe software. Like all outdated tech though, at some point it’s time to upgrade when it begins to give you functionality issues. Once we got settled back in after the home renovations, we invested in a sparkly new iMac 24″ desktop!

I am pretty sure I say, “I LOVE my computer!” at least once a week now.

Every month I’m discovering something new and awesome it can do; especially with the updates that Apple pushes out. It’s super cool how all the Apple products work well together; like transferring photos/files between my iPhone 11, iPad Pro and iMac with the AirDrop feature. And of course, the pretty colors make my room set up just that much more aesthetic.

Apple Watch Series 8 (2022 Release)

My shocking pink desk setup at work. Of course!

My latest Apple purchase was one that I thought I’d never be bothered to invest in..an Apple Watch! I didn’t wear a watch on a regular basis before this, but since having this piece of tech I rarely take it off. I had a bit of FOMO amongst my coworkers who were able to keep on top of updates, without always having to be distracting in meetings with their cellphones. After doing a bit of research and all the neat features the Apple Watch offered; I was sold! I really have been utilizing the health features of this device too. (And dare I say, it has encouraged me to be more active as well!)

I’ve been able to keep track of my medications and receive reminders to take them, keep track of my multitude of work e-mails and Teams updates, manage my to-do list with the Reminders app as well as track my sleeping habits. Now, I’m wondering how I’ve went so long without one.

Once again, its pretty neat in tandem with other Apple products. I can unlock my computer and use two-step authentication processes right from my watch and spare some keystrokes on my computer! I also enjoy the soft wake-up alarm clock feature. Now I can get up at 5:45am and not wake up my husband with the blaring phone alarm.

His & Hers Apple Watch Series 8 for the win!



So you see, affordable beauty products isn’t the only thing I’m obsessed with. 😉

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tattoo Day: My custom chest piece! (Pt. 2)

April 19 marks tattoo day and my second session for my cover-up chest piece. I'm happy to report that the last three and a half weeks have been complication-free in my healing process. I did a lot of

Tattoo Day: My custom chest piece! (Pt. 1)

The Body Image Tattoo studio's cool lounge waiting area. I love all the artist's fine art as decor. March 26 was tattoo day for my custom chest piece cover up design. It has been over 14 years since I

BookOutlet Review

It's very rare that I give ads on social media a second glance, unless it's a new movie trailer or TV show. However, one that I came across from a company called BookOutlet was hard to ignore. The ad

bottom of page