top of page

Happy 35th Birthday, Tamara!




[ My coworkers celebrate my birthday with me - Funfetti cake ]


I can hardly believe it's December and the year is almost over. Where has the time gone? I celebrated the Big #35 this past Friday, December 1st. It was chill and that's just how I like it. Mr. Right dazzled me with his cooking skills with a steak dinner and spaghetti and meat sauce (which ironically is the same thing I had last year!) We spent the long weekend watching movies and enjoying the relaxation.



I am still saving money and learning better spending habits. I'm proud of my progress! However, I did purchase myself a few things. Lately, I've rekindled my interest in tarot cards. I found a cute new-to-me shop in the city called Bohemian Cove. I walked through the inscent filled space, adorned with rows of crystals, books and magical tools. I am always amazed at shops like this. I was in search of the Universeal Waite Tarot, an enhanced version of the original Rider-Waite-Smith tarot deck. This deck is often recommended to beginners to learn from as it has all the original symbols and imagery that relates to the translation of the cards' meanings. So far, I am happy with my purchase. Last year, I sold the majority of my tarot card deck collection to an eclectic shop owner online. I had collected so many beautiful card decks, but somewhere along the way I became more interested in the artwork and didn't hoan my skills on actually learning to read well. I'm starting fresh with a stronger purpose this time around and a focus on the study of tarot. I did keep my beloved decks created by artist Danielle Noel as I have a strong bond with her art style. I also purchased myself a beautiful velvet tarot card mat and matching card storage pouch. This mat is such good quality and a gem find on Amazon. I originally purchased it as a White Elephant gift and was surprised by the quality so much, I knew I had to get one for myself. I am fond of larger sized tarot decks but other than Danielle Noel's I haven't quite found what I was looking for in something with simple artwork and gold finishes until I came across the Eighty Eight Gemstones tarot deck. I'll be doing a review on it soon!



I installed my own Passion Twists for my birthday! I originally wanted to visit a stylist for this look, but it didn't work out with my schedule. After researching how to do it on YouTube, I got up the courage to try it myself. I love how it came out and I can't wait to get better at doing this style.





Last, but not least, I built a new mechanical keyboard to celebrate 35! Thanks to my loving husband and his attentativeness, he surprised me with the long sold out NovelKeys PBT Copper keycap set and a Womier75 Coffee keyboard. Earlier this year I fawned over this configuration as the perfect "Mint chocolate chip meets coffee lover" keeb. I was definitely surprised! I love how the build came out and the pre-lube coffee switches are lovely to type on. I'm so happy with the cute choco milk bear desk mat and entire setup. It definitely makes my work space enjoyable.


35 was a sweet milestone and I am looking forward to seeing what the future holds :)

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Healthy living progress

Today marks 4 weeks that I have consecutively been in my healthy lifestyle change and I've never felt better! In my last post, I mentioned meeting with a dietician to get health advice in terms of die

Boston, MA Vacation Recap 2023

Last week, Mr. Right and I went on our much-needed vacation to Boston to visit the 2023 PAX East convention. This is our second year in a row attending. If you missed out, you can find my recap of our

Happy 34th Birthday, Tamara!

My birthday was two days ago, on Thursday December 1st. The week leading up to it, I must admit, I was gloom and not looking forward to it at all. I didn’t expect it to be anything special; even mores

bottom of page