top of page

AKKO ACR75 Pro DSA Sylph Potion Keyboard

Believe it or not, I high-jacked the mechanical keyboard building hobby from Mr. Right. He mentioned it once and it peaked my interest. Once I learned more about it and all the cute aesthetic keyboard options that were out there- I was hooked! With any hobby infatuation, my first stop for more info. on it was YouTube. One of the first keyboard enthusiasts I came across on the platform was MochiCrafts and it was from there that my love for building and modding my own customized keyboards began.


Mochi Crafts is a content creator and keyboard enthusiast featured on YouTube, Tik Tok and Instagram for her kawaii aesthetic builds and keyboard accessories. She has a fondness for the Pokémon character Sylveon and a lot of her personal style stems from this blue and pink character. I love her keyboard builds and how she has organized and decorated her hobby room over the last few months.


Mochi has worked with keyboard brands like The Key Company and independent artisans to create keeb related items. Last year, she created her special version of TKC's Candybar keyboard...which was of course PINK! I was sad to have missed out on that one, so I knew the upcoming release of an AKKO keyboard collab was a must for me. AKKO is a Chinese branded manufacturer of cool and affordable mech keyboards and accessories.



The journey of the DSA Sylph Potion keycap set began a year ago when Mochi created a set of custom keycaps using her cricket machine and a blank DSA profile keycap set. The set included pink, blue and white keycaps with novelty icons she designed. Overtime her project morphed into a collaboration with The Key Company to create this keycap set for production. From there, a partnership with AKKO was formed to create a matching keyboard! As a fan of Mochi Craft, it was wonderful seeing this artist's work go from concept to product and finally in my hands to enjoy. It was worth the wait for sure.


[ Photo Credits: Mochi Craft ]


The AKKO ACR75 Pro is a cool-toned light pink acrylic cased keyboard that came with AKKO Cream Yellow switches (linear) or Cream Blue switches (tactile). I chose the Cream Yellow and they are so buttery smooth to type on right out of the box! This keyboard also has RGB settings if you enjoy fun backlighting in your typing experience. Last, this keyboard features a custom backplate designed by MochiCrafts. I enjoy AKKO products in general and they are one of my favorite brands, so having a MochiCraft branded keyboard is the perfect pairing! I can't wait until the matching deskmat releases. I also purchased the matching braided cable by PersonalLoot, which should come in the mail sometime soon.


[ Photo Credits: Mochi Craft & PersonalLoot ]


Along with the release of the keyboard, was the release of the DSA Sylph Potion Keycap set separately. I purchased a full set, novelities, and extensions to build a second keyboard! (Yes, I love this design that much). Soon, my purple Monsgeek M2 full sized keyboard will be home and I can build my first keyboard of 2023.rately. I purchased a full set, novelties, and extensions to build a second keyboard! (Yes, I love this design that much). Soon, my purple Monsgeek M2 full sized keyboard will be home and I can build my first keyboard of 2023. I've been saving money for the last few months so the keeb hobby has been on the backburner, but once holiday season hits, I'll definitely have a few new boards added to my collection. Last year I went nuts with almost 1 new keeb a month, so this year I wanted to be more selective.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tattoo Day: My custom chest piece! (Pt. 2)

April 19 marks tattoo day and my second session for my cover-up chest piece. I'm happy to report that the last three and a half weeks have been complication-free in my healing process. I did a lot of

Tattoo Day: My custom chest piece! (Pt. 1)

The Body Image Tattoo studio's cool lounge waiting area. I love all the artist's fine art as decor. March 26 was tattoo day for my custom chest piece cover up design. It has been over 14 years since I

BookOutlet Review

It's very rare that I give ads on social media a second glance, unless it's a new movie trailer or TV show. However, one that I came across from a company called BookOutlet was hard to ignore. The ad

bottom of page